news
Serverspace has added a new Rocky Linux OS
DF
February 26, 2024
Updated March 12, 2024

How to add or remove a member of project in Serverspace?

Control panel FAQ

This guide will provide you with detailed steps to manage your project and add or remove members.

Adding a member of project

To add a member to a project, you must make your personal project public, or create a new public project.

Personal Project Expansion

Let's look at the process of expanding your project to the public.

At the top right, click on the + symbol or you can click on your project name and menu of your projects will expand, and there you can also click on the "Add the project" button:

Add the project IO

 

Then check the box, come up with a name and click on the Create project button:

New project ALL

Creating a new project

At the top right, click on the + symbol or you can click on your project name and menu of your projects will expand, and there you can also click on the "Add the project" button:

Add the project IO

Come up with a name and click on the Create project button:

New project without expansion

Adding a user

Regardless of the project creation method you choose, the process for adding a member will remain the same.

Go to Settings - Project Settings - Project Details:

Adding a member of the project

There are 3 roles available to choose from:

 

  • Owner
    The role is assigned by default to the account owner, after which he can assign it to any other participant. This role gives full access to the control panel
  • Administrator
    This role user cannot add or exclude project participants, nor can he influence the “Owner” role (add, delete, transfer, etc.). Otherwise, this role has the same capabilities as the owner.
  • Accountant
    This role will have access only to tabs with financial information, for example: “Partners”, “Billing”, “Support” and “Customer info”. This role can also see all project participants.

Specify the role of the future participant, enter his mailing address. An invitation to the project will be sent to:

Adding new user

Once the user accepts your invitation, it will appear in the project settings:
New added user

Deleting a member

To delete a project participant, go to Settings - Project Settings, and then click on the user you want to delete:

Deleting a member

 

After confirmation, the participant will be removed from the project.

Vote:
5 out of 5
Аverage rating : 5
Rated by: 1
1101 CT Amsterdam The Netherlands, Herikerbergweg 292
+31 20 262-58-98
700 300
ITGLOBAL.COM NL
700 300

You might also like...

We use cookies to make your experience on the Serverspace better. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our
Use of Cookies and Privacy Policy.